Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: humanfly



Whispered’s last album, “Shogunate Macabre”, was a heavy, intense piece that really held nothing back when the time was right and pulled back for maximum satisfaction, “Metsutan – Songs of the Void” beats it out of the park as this near one hour long magnum opus. With plenty of tracks that are five minutes or shorter Whispered really manage to capture a wide variety of sensations where the death metal is more prominent over the folk elements most of the time to create a brutal feel with vicious vocals to match the blasting speed of the guitars whose solo’s I can only describe as orgasmic (yes, that word only). Then there are longer songs that reach well over seven minutes that are contain absolutely beautiful moments that have a brilliant build up to this explosion of intensity that is oh so savory before it all comes back down, making those songs absolute roller-coasters which is an art that Whispered have mastered where not a single moment throughout the album is dull or without some sort of magnificent implementation of those other worldly instruments the names of which I’ve unfortunately no idea. But everything from the additional booming vocals, the thunderous drums, a bass that could peel apart the earth itself, and a powerful presence throughout all of “Metsutan” that refuses to be ignored for even a minute before you are once again slapped across the face and a sword put to your throat by the ravenous metal that Whispered has whipped up time and again before coming to its peak with this record.

Track list:


01. 血ノ舞
02. Strike!
03. Exile Of The Floating World
04. Sakura Omen
05. 劍聖
06. Our Voice Shall Be Heard
07. 月明
08. Warriors Of Yama
09. Victory Grounds Nothing
10. Bloodred Shores Of Enoshima
1 - 五頭龍
2 - The Chord Of A Goddess
3 - Divine Affection
4 - The Fury Of The Five
5 - 龍口山


Submitted By


Submitted By


Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar