Album download leak

SITE: You! Me! Dancing!
REPORTED BY: Luca Serrachioli



After 9 frickin years the Jacksonville-based indie rock band Black Kids have finally announced their sophomore full-length "ROOKIE". This new album comes after several failures; the band had completed a new album back in 2010 and had restarted in 2013. They are perhaps best known for their song "I'm Not Gonna Teach Your Boyfriend how to Dance with You". Their debut album "Partie Traumatic" came out in July of 2008 and their acclaimed debut EP "Wizard of Ahhhs" came out in 2007. They had been virtually silent since then, but did drop a single titled "Origami" back in August of 2014. They also shared the song "Obligatory Drugs" as a single to this new album here. Today, along with the announcement, they shared a third single called "In a Song. This album announcement came suddenly and there are clues pointing to an unconventional release for the album (Saturday release date, no singles shared on iTunes or Spotify and no iTunes album listing).

There is no other information known, and the album will be released this Saturday, February 18th.

In a Song


Obligatory Drugs





An official album stream has been reported at

Track list:


1. IFFY 04:23
2. In A Song 03:47
3. If My Heart Is Broken 04:11
4. V-Card (Not Nuthin’) 02:24
5. Rookie 03:57
6. Illin’ 05:44
7. Natural Born Kissers 03:45
8. All The Emotions 03:48
9. Obligatory Drugs 04:39
10. Way Into Leather 02:32


An official album stream has been reported at
Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: Yes, see stream link above.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar