Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Dalriada is a folk metal band from Sopron, Hungary that was formed in 1998 as Echo of Dalriada, but shortened their name to Dalriada in late 2006. Their third studio album Kikelet and all subsequent albums were successful in the top ten of the official Mahasz music charts. Their Arany-album won the 2009 HangSúly Hungarian Metal Awards out of 70 contestants. In 2012, the band toured through Europe with Arkona and Darkest Era. Hungarian folk metallers Dalriada from Sopron reveal the first details of their upcoming 8th full-length album, entitled “Nyárutó“, scheduled for release in early 2018 by Nail Records. Album title refers to the folkish name of the month August – following the traditions as every Dalriada album dedicated to a month in line. One unified, ambitious, in terms of its musical keys something similar to the previous records’ vehement wildness album was born, which is still deeply interlaced by the power and effect of the Hungarian folk music and cultural patrimony. Amongst the covered themes, there’s one saga from Szent István’s period (the founding of the Hungarian state) but ancient Hungarian folk tales, a song about the medieval witch trials, some tracks in remembrance of the “Hungarian El Cid”, Thury György (“turkish beater valiant”) also can be found. Fajkusz Banda (the internationally well-known folk band) played a very important role again as with their authentic Hungarian strings music they helped to deepen “Nyárutó” album’s folk music bonds. Album artwork is by long time Dalriada design artist, Lakihegyi-Binder Júlia. “Nyárutó” will be released by Nail Records on digipak CD and digital, while the worldwide release date is set for 19th January 2018. Direct pre-order starts on the band’s website on 6th December 2017 – limited fan editions also. Worldwide distribution will be operated by Plastic Head Music Distribution. The album will be available on all major digital platforms!

Track list:


1. Megöltek egy legényt
2. Hollórege
3. Táltosok álma
4. Nyárutó
5. Búsirató
6. Thury György Balladája 1. rész
7. Laus Deo
8. Thury György Balladája 2. rész
9. Komámasszon
10. Áldja meg az Isten
11. Hajnali



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar