Album download leak




Critically acclaimed doom metal band Windhand have unveiled details of their upcoming album, Eternal Return, along with a video for the disc’s first single, “Grey Garden”.

The Richmond, Virginia, act’s fourth album will arrive October 5th via Relapse Records. A press release describes Eternal Return as “a complete life-to-death journey. As unplanned things go, it’s an observation of as well as a reflection on life’s ups and downs, joys and sorrows, beginnings and ends.”

Musically, the disc will offer a mix of heavy and “reflective” songs, with “the juxtaposition of heavy, psychedelic and pensive … less like Black Sabbath or Sleep and more like Soundgarden or Veruca Salt.”

The song “Grey Garden” (watch video below) showcases Dorthia Cottrell’s wistful voice over some powerful riffing by guitarist Garrett Morris, and includes an ethereal slow-tempo section in the middle that is as melodic as the rest of the song is heavy.

The album is produced by Jack Endino, who famously produced Nirvana’s debut album, Bleach. In fact, Kurt Cobain is cited in the press release as an influence on Eternal Return.

Track list:


1. Halcyon
2. Grey Garden
3. Pilgrim’s Rest
4. First To Die
5. Light Into Dark
6. Red Cloud
7. Eyeshine
8. Diablerie
9. Feather


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar