Album download leak

SITE: music4newgen



Pixx has announced her second album is set to land this summer, and is previewing it with a brand new track. Titled "Small Mercies", Hanna Rodgers' second album is set for release on 7th June, and is being previewed with first single "Disgrace".

"This song is about growing up in an ultra-conservative Catholic school which was restrictive and oppressive," Rodgers explains. "I think this is a lack of humanity in the way the system works, rather than teaching empathy and kindness it forces people into a dangerous self-loathing cycle. This is an ode to anyone trapped in a place they feel they don't belong."

The follow up to 2017's debut album "The Age Of Anxiety" was co-produced by Simon Byrt and Dan Carey, and - as a press release describes - "sees Pixx assuming different personas to examine the damage done by religion, gender-based power hierarchies and stereotypes, the tipping point of Earth’s destruction and love".

“I felt more of a drive to write about certain subjects with this album,” she says. “Man negotiating with God, God negotiating with man and man negotiating with the planet. I find it hard to have an understanding of relationships in general – I think everyone does – and the addictive tendency that we have to look for something that’s eternal is something that intrigues me. So, if you love God maybe what draws you to that is the idea of something that’s never going to end and that really intense love often takes place in human relationships, too.”

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Andean Condor
2. Bitch
3. Disgrace
4. Small Mercies
5. Peanuts Grow Underground
6. Funsize
7. Dirt interlude pt. 1
8. Mary Magdalene
9. Hysterical
10. Eruption 24
11. Dirt interlude pt. 2
12. Duck Out
13. Blowfish

Submitted By

Disgrace (Official Audio)

Submitted By


Submitted By

Andean Condor (Official Video)

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar