Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal


Added Jun 06, 2023

NUCLEAR POWER TRIO have announced their debut album!

Titled Wet Ass Plutonium, the upcoming album from the tongue-in-cheek metal trio (whose members masquerade as Donald Trump, King Jong Un and Vladimir Putin) is scheduled to be released in July this year, via Metal Blade Records.

Arrangements include strings, real shred-harp, horn sections, and full-on synthwave leads. The debut album features guest solos from Chris Broderick [IN FLAMES, MEGADETH], Ben Ellis [SCAR SYMMETRY], Brian Hopp [CEPHALIC CARNAGE], and Scott Carstairs [FALLUJAH]. Rounding out the compositions are orchestrations from Jesse Zuretti [Marvel], and for the first time on a NUCLEAR POWER TRIO song, vocals.

“Donny, Vladi P and I had a little tiff at the end of the aggressive touring cycle for the last record. We made up though and decided to spend some time in the supreme US city of Miami, Florida. We went to a bunch of synthwave clubs, drove around in an orange Lambo, purchased white suits together, and watched a lot of Miami Vice. We really just fell in love with each other all over again and it was truly inspiring,” says Supreme Drummer Kimmy. Guitarist Donny adds, “we kept telling the label, We’ve done a great job, but it’s not finished yet, and when we finish will be, in a position like it hasn’t been, maybe ever. You think about it, and you really ask anybody, really, what could make 2023 incredible, and they’ll tell you it’s Wet Ass Plutonium.”

“Donny told me this was a ‘trio’… One presidential harpist and a couple secret service horn sections later, there were over 750 tracks in the project. Anytime I bring it up he threatens to ‘send me over the wall’, whatever that means. I’m pretty sure this is a misappropriation of government funds, but I’m keeping my mouth shut,” quips the band’s producer Dave Otero [CATTLE DECAPITATION, ARCHSPIRE].

Alongside the announcement of the debut album, the band have released a new music video for a new song lifted from the upcoming album; Nyetflix and Chill.

Track list:

Added Jun 06, 2023

01. W.A.P. (Wet Ass Plutonium)
02. Apocalypse Mao
03. Nyetflix and Chill
04. Air Force Fun
05. Snark Side of the Un
06. ¡Vamos, Brandito!
07. Anti-Saxxers (Mandatory Saxination)
08. Critical Bass Theory
09. Red Scare Bear Stare


Added Jun 06, 2023
Submitted By Anachronistic


Added Jun 06, 2023
Submitted By Anachronistic



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar