Necrophobic In the Twilight Grey



With their 10th studio album, “In the Twilight Grey” that is scheduled for a release on March 15th, 2024 via Century Media Records, Swedish blackened death metal masters NECROPHOBIC are taking an even deeper plunge into pitch black shadows. Today marks the release of the first song and video, “Stormcrow”.

The band comments: “’Stormcrow’ was one of the first songs written for the new album. The idea was to take the very classic NECROPHOBIC elements and blend them with a slow paced bridge with a strong heavy metal feel. The lyrical theme is about a wounded beast rising from the depths who lays his trust in a winged so called ‘truth sayer’. Maybe we should be careful about letting the stormcrows carry our words to the world…”

The album will be available in the following formats:

• Ltd. Deluxe Gatefold combat green 2LP & LP-Booklet & Poster incl. 2 bonus tracks (1.000x)

• Gatefold dark green LP (300x)

• Gatefold black LP

• Ltd. CD Mediabook (comes with a special, extended booklet and 2 bonus tracks)

• Standard CD Jewelcase

• Digital album

With over thirty years of active, nefarious service under their spikes and bulletbelts, NECROPHOBIC are undisputed legends of the death and black metal scene. Formed in 1989 by drummer Joakim Sterner, the Stockholm blackhearts propagated a singular and fearless vision from the very start. Eschewing the self-conscious amateurism and primitive sonics that many of their peers held dear, NECROPHOBIC established a bold and vivid identity of their own, conjuring a densely melodic, but endlessly wicked take on macabre extreme metal that countless lesser bands have since emulated.

Yet again “In the Twilight Grey” was produced, mixed and mastered by Fredrik Folkare (of death metal icons Unleashed) at Chrome Studios, Stockholm and engineered in close collaboration by Folkare and the band themselves. For the artwork they teamed up with Jens Rydén, another likeminded institution from the Swedish scene.


Anders Strokirk - Vocals

Sebastian Ramstedt - Lead & Rhythm guitar

Johan Bergebäck - Rhythm guitar

Tobias Cristiansson - Bass

Joakim Sterner - Drums

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: It has not leaked yet.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar