Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Epica is a Dutch symphonic metal band, founded by guitarist and vocalist Mark Jansen subsequent to his departure from After Forever.

Official info about the new album on Epica's website:

Where Retrospect reflected on the first decade of our carreer, we'd like to think THE QUANTUM ENIGMA marks the beginning of a new era, where Epica sounds heavy, modern and without compromises! More than ever, the creation of this album was a group effort and we are extremely proud of the results!

Together with producer Joost van den Broek we recorded this album in the Sandlane Recording Facilities in The Netherlands whereas the mix of the album was done by the renowned Jacob Hansen.

"Every detail finds its way into a perfectly balanced mix, and makes EPICA sound raw and overwhelming.”

THE QUANTUM ENIGMA will be released in 5 different configurations:

1 - regular Jewel Case

2 - 2CD Digipack

3 - 3CD Earbook

4 - double Vinyl

5 - Digital Download

Digipack additional track: In All Conscience

Earbook additional track: Dreamscape

Vinyl additional track: Memento

iTunes additional track: Banish Your Illusion

Disc 2 (Digipack and Earbook only):

1 - Canvas of Life [acoustic version]

2 - In All Conscience [acoustic version]

3 - Dreamscape [acoustic version]

4 - Natural Corruption [acoustic version]

Disc 3 (Earbook Only):

1 - Originem [instrumental]

2 - The Second Stone [instrumental]

3 - The Essence of Silence [instrumental]

4 - Victims of Contingency [instrumental]

5 - Sense Without Sanity [instrumental]

6 - Unchain Utopia [instrumental]

7 - The Fifth Guardian [instrumental]

8 - Chemical Insomnia [instrumental]

9 - Reverence [instrumental]

10 - Omen [instrumental]

11 - Canvas of Life [instrumental]

12 - Natural Corruption [instrumental]

13 - The Quantum Enigma [instrumental]

Long time collaborator Stephan Heilemann once again created some stunning artwork to accompany the ideas behind the lyrics. Once you'll be able to lay hands on the album artwork, you'll see that the cover is part of a bigger picture.

The band will return to the stage after almost a year of absence during which they focussed on recording the career-defining The Quantum Enigma. EPICA's first performance will be the album release show on the 30th April in the 013, Tilburg in their home country The Netherlands.

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Originem
2. The Second Stone
3. The Essence Of Silence
4. Victims Of Contingency
5. Sense Without Sanity – The Impervious Code
6. Unchain Utopia
7. The Fifth Guardian (interlude) 8. Chemical Insomnia
9. Reverence – Living In The Heart
10. Omen – The Ghoulish Malady
11. Canvas Of Life
12. Natural Corruption
13. The Quantum Enigma – Kingdom Of Heaven part II

Submitted By


Submitted By

Unchain Utopia

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar