Album download leak

SITE: getleaks
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Singer Esau Mwamwaya and producer Johan Hugo (of Radioclit) have announced their next full-length as the Very Best: Makes a King, out April 7 in the United States via Moshi Moshi. The album follows 2012's MTMTMK, and was recorded in Mdala Chikowa, Malawi. Vampire Weekend bassist Chris Baio, Senegalese singer Baaba Maal, London-based singer-songwriter Seye, and Jutty Ranx's Jutty Taylor are all on the record.

"Hear Me", which features Baio on bass, has already been unveiled. Now, the duo have shared another track featuring Baio, "Let Go"; listen to it above. Below, check out the tracklisting in full.

In a press release, Hugo says the album is about "celebrating the positive and the negative in life – and striving to stay happy through it all.”

Makes A King:

01 Nkhondo

02 Hear Me

03 Let Go

04 Guju Guju

05 Bilmankwe ft. Jerere

06 Sweka

07 Mwana Wanga

08 Mariana [ft. Seye]

09 The Dead and the Dreaming [ft. Seye]

10 Kanyale

11 Umasiye [ft. Baaba Maal]

12 Uhumu

13 Makes a King [ft. Jutty Taylor]

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Nkhondo (1:48)
2. Hear Me (4:40)
3. Let Go (3:36)
4. Guju Guju (3:26)
5. Bilimankhwe (feat. Jerere) (1:48)
6. Sweka (4:09)
7. Mwana Wanga (3:35)
8. Mariana (feat. Seye) (3:58)
9. The Dead and the Dreaming (feat. Seye) (3:45)
10. Kanyale (4:08)
11. Umasiye (feat. Baaba Maal) (4:21)
12. Ufumu (1:37)
13. Makes a King (feat. Jutty Taylor) (4:33)

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar