Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Darkthrone will be releasing an album titled Arctic Thunder via Peaceville Records October 14, and that really ought to be enough information to get you pretty excited. The band took to Facebook to announce the album and show off its semi-colorful artwork, a photo taken by Gylve "Fenriz" Nagell on a camping trip, which you can see below.

It's also worth noting that 100% of the vocals on this record were performed by Ted Arvid Skjellum, better known as Nocturno Culto, and that the band labeled the album as "more serious and primitive." So maybe a return to roots? Though the crusty, grave-like thrash sound the band has going now is awesome, so we'll see.

Track list:


1. Tundra Leach
2. Burial Bliss
3. Boreal Fiends
4. Inbred Vermin
5. Arctic Thunder
6. Throw Me Through the Marshes
7. Deep Lake Tresspass
8. The Wyoming Distance



Hi folks, it's time to talk a bit about our new album - and as I don't like to talk or write about music much I can say that it is more serious and primitive than usual. Vocals are only done by Ted as I thought this would create a more solemn/introvert atmosphere. The album is called ARCTIC THUNDER because it is my fave bandname (old mega-obscure Norwegian band from the 80s that I asked the permission from to use as an album title). Meanwhile here is the cover, it is from the personal camping archives from a trip some years ago to SPÅLSBERGET in Nordmarka. IT has the usual spruce-tree skyline and also a bonfire - there will be another limited colour version with orange logo and title, because that was MY favourite colour, but the usual release looks like this in silver - as this was Ted's favourite version.

Tundra Leech (with commentary by Fenriz)

Submitted By

Tundra Leech

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar