Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Le trio originaire d’Amsterdam est composé de Cato et Sheik Van Dyck respectivement au chant/guitare/violon et à la batterie et du guitariste Daniel daFreez Johnston. Le groupe délivre une musique riche de multiples influences à base de blues/rock psychédélique, de disco/funk, de sons électro le tout saupoudré de vaudou et de gospel. Un mélange des plus étonnants et redoutablement efficace. Après leur 3ème album « Prehistoric Rhythm » défendu à travers l’Europe, ils reviennent avec « Mounaiki ».

Submitted By

Track list (Standard):


1 By The Bright Of Night 1:50
2 Mounaik 3:33
3 For a Change 4:19
4 Supernatural Aid 4:35
5 Borderline 4:35
6 Shadow Dancer 4:12
7 In The Club 3:49
8 Silhouette 2:49
9 Vigilante 6:11
10 To Be Continued... 4:58

Submitted By

My Baby Mounaiki By the Bright of Night


Hot on the heels of last year’s lauded LP Prehistoric Rhythm and gracing the main stages of lot of festivals this year, the Dutch /Kiwi psychedelic trio return with another astrological pack of stomping, shamanic psy-trance Rock.

Mounaki - By the Bright of Night entwines frontwoman Cato van Dyck’s entrancing vocals, kaleidoscopic guitars, deep bass-driven grooves and tripped out tribal beats. The album is a further foray into My Baby’s perpetual journey - connecting the roots of the earth and planetary wonder through a genre bending, time travelling narrative.

My Baby’s sound is informed by Shamanic Chants, Blues, ancient Folk, 70s Funk, Afrobeat, Moroccan Gnawa, Indian Raga, transcending perfectly into contemporary dance beats deftly delivered by drummer Sheik van Dyck.

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar