Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Legendary metalcore band Cave In is releasing their new album, 'Final Transmission on June 7th, on Hydra Head Industries. It was mixed by Andrew Schneider and mastered by James Plotkin, the album art was done by Aaron Turner of Isis fame. The album will feature the final recorded material by Caleb Scofield, who passed away in a car accident last year. Half the proceedings from the album will go to his family, so be sure to buy it besides listening to it on streaming services. The first single, 'All Illusion' was Caleb's only lyrical contribution to the record. Other than that, he played bass on six tracks and guitar on two. The album begins with a voice memo, that he sent to the band a month before his death.

Stephen Brodsky said the following about the album:

“I don’t think I’ve cried so much putting together any record, I’ve definitely felt like bursting into tears while I was working on things, but this was actual water being shed. I don’t try to look too deeply into how these things work, but these recordings are some of our last moments spending time with Caleb.

About the song 'Led to the Wolves', "Led To The Wolves is a Caleb song, It’s his composition and mostly his riffs. If you know White Silence, you can smell the fumes of that record on Led To The Wolves. And White Silence was heavily shaped by Caleb’s hand.”

And about 'Shake My Blood': “It’s a mix of extreme grief, frustration and anger. I was trying to do something to gain the clearest answer about whatever the next move might be. We worked on the lyrics together, and all three of us sing on that song – Adam’s (McGrath, guitar) doing the high harmonies and JR (drums) is doing the low harmonies.”

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Final Transmission
2. All Illusion
3. Shake My Blood
4. Night Crawler
5. Lunar Day
6. Winter Window
7. Lanterna
8. Strange Reflection
9. Led To The Wolves

Submitted By

All Illusion

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »

  • Alex
    April 14, 2019 at 4:39 pm

    No digital leak at time of writing but the band have been selling it at the merch stand on the European tour so many fans have it physically.


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar