Album download leak

SITE: music4newgen



Chelsea Wolfe returns with her sixth full-length album titled, Birth of Violence, which is the follow-up to 2017's Hiss Spun. Birth of Violence was written and recorded in solitude at home in Northern California. Wolfe chose to return to her folk routes without going full-blown acoustic, as she did in her 2012 album Unknown Rooms. According to a press release, these songs describe “an internal awakening of feminine energy, a connection to the maternal spirit of the Earth, and a defiant stance against the destructive and controlling forces of a greedy and hostile patriarchy.” She adds, "“I’ve been in a state of constant motion for the past eight years or so; touring, moving, playing new stages, exploring new places and meeting new people — an incredible time of learning and growing as a musician and performer,” she says in a press release. “But after awhile, I was beginning to lose a part of myself. I needed to take some time away from the road to get my head straight, to learn to take better care of myself, and to write and record as much as I can while I have ‘Mercury in my hands,’ as a wise friend put it.”

Birth of Violence is scheduled for a September 13th release via Sargent House.

Track list:


1. The Mother Road
2. American Darkness
3. Birth of Violence
4. Deranged for Rock & Roll
5. Be All Things
6. Erde
7. When Anger Turns to Honey
8. Dirt Universe
9. Little Grave
10. Preface to a Dream Play
11. Highway


Submitted By

American Darkness

Submitted By

Be All Things

Submitted By

Deranged For Rock And Roll (Official Video)

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar