Portal, the cloaked and ghastly death metal band from Australia, are back with Avow, their first new album since 2018's Ion. The six-track release due May 28 on Profound Lore Records has been preceded by the eerie first single, "Eye."

Ion was a particularly unique release within the Portal catalog as it did away with the sonorous, chain-rattling low end miasma and offered a remarkable sense of clarity when it came to discerning the band's otherworldly style of guitar playing. "Eye," however, marks a return to the production values present on 2009's Swarth and 2007's Outre and is an entirely suffocating and claustrophobic track.

Track list:


01. Catafalque
02. Eye
03. Offune
04. Manor Of Speaking
05. Bode
06. Drain


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: It has not leaked yet.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar