Album download leak

SITE: getleaks
REPORTED BY: getmetal



"Following a busy 2013 that saw them playing shows with acts as diverse as GZA, Death Grips, King Krule and Trash Talk as well as collaborating with legendary photographer and filmmaker Ari Marcopoulos, RATKING are ready to announce their debut album So It Goes. The album finds the group perfecting the balance between the raw, unbridled energy of their live set and the warm soulful, golden-era hip hop that the members grew up on, aided in large part by engineering from Young Guru (Jay-Z, The Diplomats, Notorious B.I.G.). Due April 8th via Hot Charity, So It Goes is a portrait of modern day New York City painted over the course of its 11 tracks."

"The first single from Ratking's upcoming debut album ends with an irresistible call to arms. The rising New York hip-hop collective members are shouting over each other at the close of the historically aware, future-minded cacophony of "Canal," and then all voices cut out but group leader Wiki's confident sneer: "Think the city has let up? / Better ch-check up / Kids that is fed up / Instead of / Bitching and moaning, they get bucked and get up." The track is full of references to Ratking's home city, but its off-kilter flows and rough-shouldered, collage-shredding production betray no whiff of stifling traditionalism. It's a hell of a way to make an impression.

So It Goes, which follows 2012's Wiki93 EP, is due out April 8 via XL Recordings-distributed Hot Charity. Billed as "a portrait of modern-day New York City," the 11-song set features engineering from Young Guru, the man behind some of the most characteristically NYC rap records. Other guests include King Krule, Wavy Spice (a.k.a. Princess Nokia), and Salamon Faye."


Submitted By

Track list:


1. *
2. Canal
3. Snow Beach
4. So Sick Stories (ft. King Krule)
5. Remove Ya
6. Eat
7. So It Goes
8. Puerto Rican Judo (ft. Wavy Spice)
9. Protein
10. Bug Fights
11. Take (ft. Salomon Faye)

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar