Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Toronto occult rock throwbacks Blood Ceremony have a new album on the way. It’s called Lord of Misrule and it drops March 25 via Rise Above records. We’re premiering the first song to be released from the album, which is called “Old Fires.”

“Old Fires” is, as we expect from this band, really good. Blood Ceremony are the rare band that emulates a classic aesthetic that actually sound like they could be coming at you from England in 1978, and this song just hits every right note all the way through. The band has nailed the feel of this type of music, and while most bands who walk on this ground risk sounding kitschy, there’s a balance here between fun and straight-faced that works perfectly. From the pitch-perfect fuzz of the guitar, the organ that works as both warm and scary at the same time, and Alia O’Brien’s vocals that land right between ethereal and hellish, it’s a winner.

Stream “Old Fires” below

Submitted By

Track list:


1. The Devils's Widow
2. Lorely
3. The Rogue's Lot
4. Lord of Misrule
5. Half Moon Street
6. The Weird of Finistere
7. Flower Phantoms
8. Old Fires
9. Things Present, Things Past

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar