Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Seven years separate us from the release of ColdWorld’s masterful Melancholie². It’s hard to believe it’s been such a stretch of time, but I’ve simultaneously found myself craving the return of multi-instrumentalist and composer Georg Börner to the metal world. The unbridled despondency and incredible musical depth found within Autumn, the long-awaited sophomore full-length effort from Börner’s ColdWorld is a deepenning of what was already a cavernous, melodic and expansive sound – ColdWorld was not with us, but it was obvious that Börner spent the past near-decade dwelling on this music. Having spent the interim lending his violin, viola and nyckelharpa skills to folk artists Sangre de Muerdago, In Gowan Ring, and Saeldes Sanc, there is a bit of bleed from this “second musical self” into ColdWorld. Autumn‘s melodies are all the more pastoral and earthy in comparison to Melancholie² and TheStarsAreDeadNow‘s icy distance. Impatience defined my time spent between ColdWorld albums, but the years of stress and doubt find a greater reward with Autumn.

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Scars
2. Void
3. Woods of Emptiness
4. Autumn Shades
5. The Wind and the Leaves
6. Climax of Sorrow
7. Nightfall
8. Escape II

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar