Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



The reigning kings of techno/industrial/party death are back once again to pump up the volume and rock your boots n’ pants, boots n’ pants. On their 13th full length, Monument, Crematory sees some major line up changes but the kraut rockers pick right up where 2014s Antiserum left off. That means more poppy techno-death tailor-made for metallized strip clubs and sketchy back alley discos. As their sound has evolved over time they’ve gotten closer and closer to what countrymen Rammstein do and that small deadly space has never been as tight as it is now. Monument is loaded with throbbing, pulsing odes to techno metal with their death metal influences now only present in the somewhat harsh vocals. It’s enormously cheesy and often cringe-inducing but somehow the band manages to make it worthwhile time and again and keep the rave going long after you’d expect it to die. Are you ready to go clubbing? Grab your club then!

With 2 new guitarists, one of them their new “clean” singer, you’d be right to wonder if the classic Crematory magic was still present, but opener “Misunderstood” quickly shows little has changed and their oddball blend of metal and club beats is still functional. It sounds like what they’ve been doing for the last 10 years and since it’s so catchy and brainless it usually works. As they blast out their brand of stripper pole disco death, it’s amazing to reflect on how long of a career they’ve carved by rocking this oddball stuff. Tracks like “Die So Soon” pack in plenty of corny goth drama and theatrics but the catchy hooks allow both to pass muster even when they probably shouldn’t, and “Ravens Calling” borrows much of the The Neonai era Lake of Tears sound for a bass thumping good time.

Submitted By

Track list:


01. Misunderstood
02. Haus Mit Garten
03. Die So Soon
04. Ravens Calling
05. Eiskalt
06. Nothing
07. Before I Die
08. Falsche Tränen
09. Everything
10. My Love Within
11. Die Letzte Schlacht

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar