“we’ve compiled a list of some of 2013’s already most requested and hyped albums announced for the first quarter of the year”


Albums of 2013


Not long after Has It Leaked compiled its rundown of 2012’s best albums, so we must look ahead to the future for new music to get us salivating once again.

After what seems like an age from its initial announcement, Thom Yorke and friends will release Atoms For Peace’s debut album Amok in February, a certainty to be one of the most talked about albums of the year. With Nigel Goldrich at the production helm behind the creativity of Yorke, Joey Waronker and Flea, we’re sure to be in for a treat.

Already 2013 is set to have something in store to please everyone with confirmed upcoming returns from Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, as well as Eels and Bring me the Horizon. Personally, I know I’ll be hyping up Foals’ release Holy Fire, the comeback of Odd Future’s Earl Sweatshirt, and the ever-elusive new Queens of the Stone Age record to no end. Others will definitely be anticipating Local Natives’ follow-up to the wildly popular Gorilla Manor, Major Lazer’s next auditory assault or Christopher Owens’ first solo album after his split from Girls.

Below we’ve compiled a list of some of 2013’s already most requested and hyped albums announced for the first quarter of the year. From the quantity of irrefutably talented artists and the wide ranging slew of genres mentioned at this early point, 2013 is set to have something for everyone and be an intriguing year of sonic pleasure.






Atoms for Peace : Amok (Electronic)

Local Natives : Hummingbird (Indie)

Christopher Owens : Lysandre (Indie)




Streetlight Manifesto: The Hands That Thieve (Ska)

Tegan and Sara : Heartthrob (Indie)

Autre Ne Veut : Anxiety (Avant Pop)

Toro y Moi : Anything in Return (Chillwave)

Foals : Holy Fire (Indie)

A$ap Rocky : Long.Live.A$ap (Hiphop)




Bring me the Horizon : Sempiternal (Metalcore)

Ra Ra Riots : Beta Love (Pop)

Eels : Wonderful, Glorious (Rock)

Danny Brown : ODB (Hiphop)

Ducktails : The Flower Lane (Indie)




Jim James : Regions of Light and Sound of God (Folk)

Nosaj Thing : Home (Glitch)

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds : Push the Sky Away (Rock)

Foxygen : We are the 21st Century Ambassadors of Peace Magic (Psychedelic indie)

Frightened Rabbit : Pedestrian Verse (Indie)




Kate Boy : Northern Lights EP (Electronic)

FaltyDL : Hardcourage (Electronic)

Pissed Jeans : Honeys (Punk)

Earl Sweatshirt : Doris (Hiphop)

Cult of Luna : Vertikal (Metal)




The Bronx : IV (Punk)

Bad Religion : True North (Punk)

Unknown Metal Orchestra : II (Psychedelic)

Devin Townsend : Ziltoid 2 (Metal)

Major Lazer : Free the Universe (Electronic)



Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar